Warmth

Carried on a swell of voices, the light, laughter and animation in the room crashes in on me. This is my new home, I am surrounded by people I love and this is where I belong. For a moment I’m outside the flow of dialogue just enough to understand this for the gift it is, to be surrounded by such warmth. Certainty settles on me that these people love me for who I am, not for who I am trying to be. Unexpectedly the experience is one of coming home on a number of levels and my gratitude is so overwhelming that I need this moment to myself. I save further analysis for the company of empty wine glasses later, slipping myself back into the flow of the present to be with you all again.

***
2013-11-30 21.48.03
Leave a Reply

