Small kindnesses

A really short post from me today. It is possible I am mastering the art of brevity … But I wouldn’t hold your breath if I were you 😉

Today’s thought is a little gift from my sister, given as a birthday present. This sits on my bedside and I remembered it this morning and read it before getting out of bed. It makes me giggle that she went to so much trouble not to unduly raise my hopes with the comment on the envelope, that is so like my sister. It is a small thing, but coming from her it means a lot.

20130923-222024.jpg

20130923-222030.jpg

One thought on “Small kindnesses

  1. Well it is an envelope that was inside an envelope… By the way I like the beautiful throw on which your plastic hug is sitting. I’m thinking big knitting needles? (and I should get back to work now!)

Leave a Reply

