Moving images

I am surrounded by triangles of green and blue that cannot possibly stay still, the light dances all around me and a flock of birds skims over the water a few feet away. Salt water splashes my face and I breathe a deep sigh of contentment.

It was so beautiful I wanted to remember the scene and the feeling of being in the water forever. My housemate and I went swimming in the sea at Tide Mills – it was a last minute plan that started my weekend off perfectly. It was chilly, but worth it. There was a sense of freedom in the chill and quiet.

The image stayed with me, vivid and beautiful, the reflections dancing into my mind whenever I think of it.

Leave a Reply

